New Branches CD



Recorded in 1995 at CBC Studio H in Halifax, Nova Scotia, and featuring some of the Atlantic region’smost talented musicians,

New Branches was Allan Rankin’s first collection of original songs.

Produced by Glenn Meisner and Chris Corrigan.

This recording is currently not available for purchase.



Allan Rankin   vocals

Chris Corrigan   guitar

David Burton   drums, synthesizer

Jamie Gatti   bass

Kim Dunn and Tracy Dares   piano

Geoff Panting   accordion

Ray Legere   fiddle, guitar, mandolin

Jamie MacInnis   highland bagpipes

Laura Smith, David Burton and Rita Rankin   backing vocals  


Track List

  1. New Branches   LISTEN
  2. Robert’s View
  3. When John Joe Went To the Vatican   LISTEN
  4. Leave This House
  5. Her Own Wild Garden
  6. The Maritime Star   LISTEN
  7. Vernon Garfield’s Yellow House   LISTEN
  8. Con-duiligh’s Leaving the Highlands
  9. Downtown Heart of Breadalbane   LISTEN
  10. Raise the Dead of Wintertime   LISTEN
  11. The Ballad of Jack Diamond